Saturday, December 8, 2012

12 Days of Xmas Swop: All Accounted For

A special shout-out to all the sporting 12-Days-Xmas-Swop friends: Well done, girls!
Thank you all for your diligence. You are awesome.

I was nervous about sending mail in this busy season, but everyone received their packages (*phew*) despite the travel gymnastics. The shortest package travel time was 7 days, and the longest took 24 days.


We are scheduling our one-present-a-day posts, beginning 10.December:

Z├╝rich (Switzerland - Zurich)    Monday, 10 December 2012, 12:00:00  CET  UTC+1 hour   
Singapore (Singapore)            Monday, 10 December 2012, 19:00:00  SGT  UTC+8 hours  
Melbourne (Australia - Victoria) Monday, 10 December 2012, 22:00:00  EDT  UTC+11 hours 
Wellington (New Zealand)         Tuesday, 11 December 2012, 00:00:00 NZDT UTC+13 hours 
Chicago (U.S.A. - Illinois)      Monday, 10 December 2012, 05:00:00  CST  UTC-6 hours  
Seattle (U.S.A. - Washington)    Monday, 10 December 2012, 03:00:00  PST  UTC-8 hours  
Houston (U.S.A. - Texas)         Monday, 10 December 2012, 05:00:00  CST  UTC-6 hours  


How fun is this?


2 comments:

  1. What a fun idea! Looking forward to reading the one-present-a-day posts x

    ReplyDelete

How I love comments. Thank you for stopping by; I really appreciate it :)